French West Indies

The term French West Indies or French Antilles (French: Antilles françaises) refers to the eight territories currently under French sovereignty in the Antilles islands of the Caribbean:

The three overseas departments of:
Guadeloupe, including the islands of Basse-Terre, Grande-Terre, Les Saintes, Marie-Galante, and La Désirade.
French Guiana, located on the northern coast of mainland South America, sharing a land border with Brazil.
The two overseas collectivities of:
Saint Martin, the northern half of the island with the same name, the southern half is Sint Maarten, a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.
Saint Barthélemy
The three independent nations, where French is the official or co-official language is:
Haiti, the western half of the island of Hispaniola, the eastern half is the Dominican Republic.
Saint Lucia

  • No products in the cart.